28 Feb Coast 2 Coast 4 FSHD – An Epic Fund-Raising and Awareness Bicycle Journey

Starting at the Space Needle in Seattle, our group of cyclists will steadily make their way across the country, covering a grand total of 4,200 miles until they cross the Brooklyn Bridge just 54 days later. The riders will average about 92 miles per day while traversing 15 states and visiting 46 cities along the way.

The official route is outlined below, which includes 19 centuries (100+ miles) and 8 “Off” days.

Seattle, WA to Reno, NV (12 Days, 890 Miles)

Saturday, May 27 – Seattle, WA to Olympia, WA

 Sunday, May 28 – Olympia, WA to Astoria, OR

 Monday, May 29 – Astoria, OR to Portland, OR

 Tuesday, May 30 – Day Off in Portland, OR

 Wednesday, May 31 – Portland, OR to Corvallis, OR

 Thursday, June 1 – Corvallis, OR to Eugene, OR

 Friday, June 2 – Eugene, OR to Crescent, OR

 Saturday, June 3 – Crescent, OR to Klamath Falls, OR

 Sunday, June 4 – Klamath Falls, OR to Alturas, CA

 Monday, June 5 – Alturas, CA to Standish, CA

 Tuesday, June 6 – Standish, CA to Reno, NV

 Wednesday, June 7 – Day Off in Reno, NV (Lake Tahoe Region)

890 Total Miles Traveled

Reno, NV to Salt Lake City, UT (6 Days, 590 Miles)

Thu Jun 8 Reno, NV to Fallon Station, NV

Fri Jun 9 Fallon Station, NV to Austin, NV

Sat Jun 10 Austin, NV to Ely, NV

Sun Jun 11 Ely, NV to West Wendover, NV

Mon Jun 12 West Wendover, NV to Salt Lake City, UT

Tue Jun 13 Day Off in Salt Lake City, UT

1480 Total Miles Traveled

Salt Lake City, UT to Denver, CO (7 Days, 555 Miles)

Wednesday, June 14 – Salt Lake City, UT to Provo, UT

Thursday, June 15 – Provo, UT to Green River, UT

Friday, June 16 – Green River, UT to Grand Junction, CO

Saturday, June 17 – Grand Junction, CO to Glenwood Springs, CO

Sunday, June 18 – Glenwood Springs, CO to Breckenridge, CO

Monday, June 19 – Breckenridge, CO to Denver, CO

Tuesday, June 20 – Day Off in Denver, CO

2035 Total Miles Traveled

Denver, CO to St. Louis, MO (12 Days, 865 Miles)

Wednesday, June 21 – Denver, CO to Last Chance, CO

Thursday, June 22 – Last Chance, CO to St. Francis, KS

Friday, June 23 – St. Francis, KS to Alma, NE

Saturday, June 24 – Alma, NE to Hebron, NE

Sunday, June 25 – Hebron, NE to Manhattan, KS

Monday, June 26 – Manhattan, KS to Lawrence, KS

Tuesday, June 27 – Lawrence, KS to Kansas City, MO

Wednesday, June 28 – Day Off in Kansas City, MO (and Kansas City, KS)

Thursday, June 29 – Kansas City, MO to Sedalia, MO

Friday, June 30 – Sedalia, MO to Jefferson City, MO

Saturday, July 1 – Jefferson City, MO to St. Louis, MO

Sunday, July 2 – Day Off in St. Louis, MO

3000 Total Miles Traveled

St. Louis, MO to Pittsburgh, PA (11 Days, 780 Miles)

Monday, July 3 – St. Louis, MO to Vandalia, IL

Tuesday, July 4 – Vandalia, IL to Terra Haute, IN

Wednesday, July 5 – Terra Haute, IN to Indianapolis, IN

Thursday, July 6 – Indianapolis, IN to Dayton, OH

Friday, July 7 – Dayton, OH, to Columbus, OH

Saturday, July 8 – Day Off in Columbus, OH

Sunday, July 9 – Columbus, OH to Mansfield, OH

Monday, July 10 – Mansfield, OH to Cleveland, OH

Tuesday, July 11 – Cleveland, OH to Youngstown, OH

Wednesday, July 12 – Youngstown, OH to Pittsburgh, PA

Thursday, July 13 – Day Off in Pittsburgh, PA

3780 Total Miles Traveled

Pittsburgh, PA to Brooklyn, NY (6 Days, 490 Miles)

Friday, July 14 – Pittsburgh, PA to Altoona, PA

Saturday, July 15 – Altoona, PA to State College, PA

Sunday, July 16 – State College, PA to Bloomsburg, PA

Monday, July 17 – Bloomsburg, PA to East Stroudsburg, PA

Tuesday, July 18 – East Stroudsburg, PA to Marlboro, NJ

Wednesday, July 19 – Marlboro, NJ to Brooklyn, NY

4270 Total Miles Traveled

WAYS TO SPONSOR & SUPPORT THE C2C4FSHD TEAM

 

In order for our group of intrepid cyclists to complete this monumental physical challenge, we are going to need plenty of help along our cross-county route. There are a number of ways in which you can assist us in accomplishing our goals – ranging from monetary support, hosting a fund-raising event, offering lodging accommodations for the team or simply providing a home-cooked meal along the way!

 

FINANCIAL SUPPORT:

The easiest and most versatile way to assist our core team throughout their 54 days on the road. Your monetary gift or in-kind donation will be used to offset the numerous day-to- day expenses associated with the journey. This includes food, beverages, snacks and other general items needed to nourish and hydrate our cyclists throughout the daily grind of 90+ miles and 10+ hours in the saddle. Listed below are some creative sponsorship opportunities that are available to support the C2C4FSHD team.

 

MAJOR SPONSORSHIP/GIFT OPPORTUNITIES:

  • YELLOW JERSEY SPONSOR $25,000 EXCLUSIVE SPONSORSHIP RIGHTS
  • PODIUM SPONSOR $15,000 PREMIUM LEVEL SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES
  • PELOTON SPONSOR $10,000 PREFERRED LEVEL SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES
  • YELLOW JERSEY, PODIUM AND PELOTON SPONSORSHIPS INCLUDE COMPANY LOGO ON VAN AND GEAR
  • SUPPORT VAN SPONSOR $5,000 INCLUDES COMPANY LOGO ON SUPPORT VAN & TEAM JERSEY
  • GEAR SPONSOR $2,500 INCLUDES COMPANY LOGO ON OFFICIAL TEAM JERSEY

PLEASE CONTACT THE C2C4FSHD TEAM TODAY TO LEARN ABOUT MAJOR SPONSORSHIP DETAILS

 

MORE WAYS TO SPONSOR THE TEAM (AND RECEIVE GREAT APPARAL ITEMS):

  • STAGE SPONSOR $1,000 FEATURED WEBSITE RECOGNITION THROUGHOUT STAGE

(6 Options) RECEIVE CHOICE OF 4 PREMIUM C2C4FSHD APPARAL ITEMS

PHOTO OF CORE TEAM AT START/COMPLETION OF STAGE

  • STATE SPONSOR $500 FEATURED WEBSITE RECOGNITION THROUGHOUT STATE

(15 Options) RECEIVE CHOICE OF 2 PREMIUM C2C4FSHD APPARAL ITEMS

PHOTO OF CORE TEAM AT STATE BORDER SIGN

  • CITY SPONSOR $100 FEATURED WEBSITE/VAN RECOGNITION FOR SINGLE DAY

(46 Options) RECEIVE C2C4FSHD DRI-FIT T-SHIRT

PHOTO OF CORE TEAM AT CITY SIGN

  • FINAL DAY SPONSOR $200 SPONSOR THE EPIC FINAL DAY’S RIDE INTO BROOKLYN

SECURE SPOT TO RIDE WITH TEAM ON FINAL DAY

 

ACCOMMODATIONS SUPPORT:

In order to conserve on costs and maximize fund-raising potential, the C2C4FSHD team is seeking to secure accommodations in each city along the 4,200 mile route. This can range from sleeping in a Home, School, Dorm, YMCA, Church – just about anywhere! All we ask is that we have a roof over our heads and the chance to shower after a long day on the road. In some cases, we even suggest gathering a group of friends and family to meet and interact with the team and share stories from the adventures of the trip. Of course, a pot-luck dinner or BBQ would be ideal for our hungry travelers, but a friendly, warm smile and some shelter would be greatly appreciated!

 

SHELTER THE C2C TEAM

In order to properly rest up and re-charge our batteries for the next day on the road, the team is willing to accept any all forms of overnight accommodations. We promise that we won’t make a sound (we’ll be too tired) and will clean up and depart bright and early the next morning.

Possible Options:

Homes / Summer Houses / Schools / College Dorms / Churches / Convents / Missionaries / Retreat Houses / YMCAs / Recreational Centers / Summer Camps

Note: We will have sleeping bags and air mattresses in our support vehicle, so we are more than willing to sleep in a basement or gymnasium if necessary. The opportunity to shower would be ideal.

 

FEED THE C2C TEAM

As we arrive in our destination city after a long day on the road, the most welcome sight is being met by a friendly face or group of people who have been following our journey via the C2C Website / Facebook / Twitter / YouTube links. If you have the opportunity to arrange a pot-luck meal (breakfast / lunch / dinner) and wish to spend some time with our cyclists, we would love to share our stories and experiences with you! This is a great way to interact with the team!

Possible Options:

Backyard BBQ / Schoolyard or Church Hall Dinner / “Potluck” Supper / Picnic in the Park

Please review our day-to- day itinerary provided in this information packet for the complete list of cities and corresponding dates in which the C2C team will be visiting.

Please keep in mind that if you are within close proximity of a city (10-20 miles), we would be more than happy to vary our route slightly to bicycle through your city or town.

 

WANT TO CYCLE WITH US?

A limited number of opportunities to join our riders for a stage, state or city will be made available.

Come join us for an experience of a lifetime! Contact us for all of the exciting details!

 

For more information, contact us at info@chriscarrinofoundation.org